Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lia Jakubowitz

Lia Jakubowitz

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lia Jakubowitz
"We have worked with Elisa on Matt's team for a couple years now on multiple policies. The quick response, competitive prices, and customer service has been top notch. If you are in the market for a great insurance team with competitive comprehensive rates, we highly recommend Matt, Elisa, and the entire team!"
Profile photo of Makenna Piaskowski

Makenna Piaskowski

May 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Makenna Piaskowski
"Elisa was great!! I needed to get renters insurance and she was able to get everything set up over the phone. I didn’t even have to go into the office. It saved me a lot of time and she made the process super easy. Would definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of May Day

May Day

May 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by May Day
"Want to give a BIG shootout to Kim! Kim has been working with me since the renovation of my old home to sale up until the purchase of my new home and currently. Always has my best interest at heart and wants the best for me and my family. From home insurance advice to auto insurance advice, even advice on life in general. She relates to me on a personal level, as if she's family. She's great and I can't thank her enough. Kudos Kim!! Champaign toast for you!"
Profile photo of bonifacio doral jr

bonifacio doral jr

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by bonifacio doral jr
"First off I want to thank Ben Walker for the exceptional customer service he provides me. He never fails when it comes to getting insurance for my vehicles. Soon as i send him the info, Bam temporary card in my inbox. Been a Matt Smith customer for over a decade now. They always git my back! Thank you Matt Smith team!"
Profile photo of Anthony Maglaqui

Anthony Maglaqui

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Maglaqui
"Kim Sheffield at Matthew Smith State Farm has been extremely helpful with my policy needs! 12/10 would recommend"
Profile photo of Chris Umbel

Chris Umbel

April 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Umbel
"Matt and his team have always been there for me and my family. I saved money with State Farm and always feel I'm getting someone with my interest in mind to speak to when calling his office. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Benjamin Walker

Benjamin Walker

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Benjamin Walker
"I saved a lot of money when we finally came to State Farm. The service has been excellent so far. Using roadside assistance was easy and fast for my experience."
Profile photo of Zdenka Bojanic

Zdenka Bojanic

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Zdenka Bojanic
"The whole team was very professional, knowledgeable and most importantly, quick to respond to our requests."
Profile photo of Anthony McNamara

Anthony McNamara

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony McNamara
"Matt was awesome. He was able to get me better coverage at a cheaper rate."
Profile photo of Sheri Denkensohn

Sheri Denkensohn

March 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sheri Denkensohn
"Matt has been my agent for over 25 years. I have received exemplary service, and always have someone to talk to when I call who gives me answers right away. Everything works very smoothly with them and I would highly recommend State Farm and Matt to anyone who is looking to purchase insurance. All of my homeowners, vehicle, and related insurance is with Matt."
Profile photo of Soriya Walker

Soriya Walker

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Soriya Walker
"We switched our auto coverage to State Farm with Matt and recently got life policies for the entire family. We love Matt Smith!"
Profile photo of Shamanoda Cowherd

Shamanoda Cowherd

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shamanoda Cowherd
"This review is for Kim! Hands down this has been the best experience I have had with shopping for insurance. From beginning to end she was helpful, professional, and I’m so happy I decided to switch to State Farm!"
Profile photo of Charlie’s World

Charlie’s World

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Charlie’s World
"Matthew is a wonderful agent and very knowledgeable when it comes to any insurance questions regarding my bundled insurance portfolio. He is patient and always responds in a timely manner. His staff is professional and always very responsive as well."
Profile photo of Nick Karis

Nick Karis

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Karis
"I bundle MAHOME and MAAUTO with Matty Smith and his team. Just recently traded a car in for a new car and the process was seamless. Less than 24 hours and everything was taken care of. Matty and his team are always available to help."
Profile photo of Caryn Blanquicet

Caryn Blanquicet

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Caryn Blanquicet
"Matt and his team have been great. He’s been our agent since we started with State Farm. His attention to your concerns and needs has been a breath of fresh air. He listens. Elisa has been great at communicating updates and doing account corrections when others have fallen short. They’re just a great team to work with and are very receptive."
Profile photo of Jay Sand

Jay Sand

October 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jay Sand
"This review is for Kim Sheffield. She was amazing and I would tell anyone that she’s the one!"
Profile photo of SND2H10

SND2H10

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by SND2H10
"I am so thankful for Kim Sheffield! She is excellent at her job and extremely knowledgeable!! She was so helpful with assisting in the transition of various policies and making sure my needs were met. She is very attentive, prompt and ensured I had the right coverage to properly insure my assets. Kim has even helped me over a holiday and weekend with my emergent needs without hesitation. I highly recommend her, she is truly a pleasure to work with and more than just an insurance agent!! Kim is just a phenomenal person that genuinely cares about her clients not just business profits!!"
Profile photo of Christine Carter

Christine Carter

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christine Carter
"My agent, Kimberly Sheffield was extremely helpful and quick. We were able to obtain three life insurance policies along with homeowners insurance for our new home. State farm has great pricing. My agent was able to work with me to meet my family's needs on our budget. I highly recommend State farm insurance. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"
Profile photo of Dan Allen

Dan Allen

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Allen
"Matt was great to work with and was recommended by a trusted friend. He not only got me a much better rate on my car insurance but also to turn me on to some other options that hadn't thought of regarding my life insurance and homeowners insurance. Glad that I went with Matt and State farm!"
Profile photo of Imran Sadik

Imran Sadik

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Imran Sadik
"This review is for the amazing support and service I’ve received by Kimberly Sheffield!! From the moment we met Kim was kind, courteous, professional and went above and beyond to get me the best policy possible for my business as well as answering my numerous questions. As a young entrepreneur, I truly am touched by the level of care and passion Kim showed to me and I will continue to be a loyal customer with State Farm. Shoutout to Matt Smith for having such an amazing team player on his roster!"
Profile photo of Asset

Asset

July 7, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Asset
"This agency is awful. I'm not sure where all those positive reviews are coming from, but my experience is beyond just bad. A few issues. Emails don't get answered right away, changes in insurance are not made in timely manner and as a result, I'm paying a higher rate for no reason. Very poor explanation of insurance plans, very archaic approach with no flexibility. I will stay away from this agency and stay away from State Farm going forward. P.S. My insurance was not cancelled in timely manner and they still charge my bank account for no reason. This twice before going to this agency. Service is not just poor, it's terrible."
Profile photo of Megan Fass

Megan Fass

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Fass
"Matt is awesome. We recently switched to him and he found that we had some incorrect insurance on one of our properties. They have a great package deal as we have our homes, investment properties, cars, boat, umbrella policies all with State Farm thru Matt. He is very responsive, has great rates and very trustworthy. He also helps many of my buyers with their home insurance when they are purchasing their home and often switch all their other insurance to him too."
Profile photo of Bill Haley

Bill Haley

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Haley
"Matt and team were extremely knowledgeable and helpful at every step of the process getting multiple types of insurance."
Profile photo of Muftiah McCartin

Muftiah McCartin

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Muftiah McCartin
"Have used Matt forever -- he is the best. Staff, including Diane and Kimberly, are fantastic."
Profile photo of Craig Arsenault

Craig Arsenault

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Craig Arsenault
"Matt could not be more helpful, caring and professional. 5 stars is not enough for this team. they really care about doing things the right way, and making sure me and my family are protected. Wish I made the switch earlier!"