Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matthew Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Matthew Smith

5 out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of lakezboy

lakezboy

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kimberly Sheffield is the best! Truly amazing at what she does. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Marcus Hall

Marcus Hall

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kimberly Sheffield is one of the best agents in town and on their team. She provides top notch service when it comes to your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Frank Alafoginis

Frank Alafoginis

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Matt and his team has been awesome. I recently had personal theft and had to file a claim for the first time. They walked me through the process and helped me every step of the way. State Farm got in touch within a day and I had the claim money the next business day. I couldn’t be more impressed with the level of service and strongly recommend working with them."
Profile photo of Jean Nutwell

Jean Nutwell

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Someone is always there to answer my questions and address my needs. They make something that could be complicated and confusing, easy and understandable. Thankyou!"
Profile photo of Bonifacio Doral

Bonifacio Doral

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been dealing with Matt Smith and his team since 2013. Every time I call I get the help I need right away. Today I had to update my policies and Elisa was outstanding. She definitely knows her stuff and had me off the phone in no time! She's also nice and friendly. Thank you Matt, Elisa, and team!"
Profile photo of Erika Sivertsen

Erika Sivertsen

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elisa's customer service was 5 star worthy!! She was knowledgeable, efficient and a pleasure to speak with."
Profile photo of Britney Bridges

Britney Bridges

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kimberly Sheffield is awesome! She responded to all my inquiries in a timely manner. I could tell she is dedicated and a truly cares what she do in her profession. Very knowledgeable!"
Profile photo of Lonnie Tuthill

Lonnie Tuthill

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Kimberly Sheffield has always been fantastic. She is professional, friendly and will go out of her way to assist you. Kimberly is an asset to her clients and Statefarm."
Profile photo of MaineCutz

MaineCutz

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kimberly Sheffield is by far one of the best insurance agents out here. No matter what I need, she always gives me the best rates and her professionalism is always top tier. Highly recommended"
Profile photo of diane sieb

diane sieb

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt has done a great job with our Business policies. Thanks for your help."
Profile photo of adam abdullah

adam abdullah

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service! Very responsive and took care of my claim with ease. Highly recommend speaking with Elisa!"
Profile photo of Mon Tah

Mon Tah

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insuring my property with Matt since many, many years. Not only is he always pleasant, professional, and helpful whenever I talk to him, his assistants are just as wonderful in helping answer many of my question, and solving some of the issues I encountered."
Profile photo of Daniel da Silva

Daniel da Silva

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are great, they are extremely responsive and easy to work with. I specially recommend working with Elisa Villatoro who always takes great care of us!"
Profile photo of Donna Stoll

Donna Stoll

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had to have my car towed due to a flat tire and State Farm had some one out within 15 minutes. After the stress and inconvenience of having this issue State Farm was there for me with care and concern. Thank you Mr. Smith for having a well run company."
Profile photo of Chantelle Crawley

Chantelle Crawley

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency!!! Very helpful with all your insurance needs!!!"
Profile photo of George Steiner

George Steiner

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have enjoyed a relationship with Matt Smiths agency for many y7ears. They are the most professional agency I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. I have them insuring not only my vehicle but also my home and contents. Thanks for being here for us. Sincerely, George Steiner"
Profile photo of Admin Carters Vending

Admin Carters Vending

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Customer Service!!! This is phenomenal!"
Profile photo of Alex F

Alex F

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency with responsive agents! My requests and questions have always been answered within the day. They just get things done - I've never had a problem with them in the decade we've been with them."
Profile photo of David Crawford

David Crawford

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Having been a customer for 18+years, today I am writing to express my gratitude for the level of service I received this week at the State Farm office of Matthew Smith. More specifically I wish to acknowledge the remarkable telephone consultation I had with Ms. Kimberly Sheffield. To begin, several months ago I noticed a marked increase in the property tax escrow amount of my mortgage payment. After confirming that the County Tax Appraiser increased the property’s assessed building value, I anticipated a corresponding percent increase to my insurance premiums. However, upon receipt of the Insurance Renewal Certificate, the annual premium increase was de minimus by comparison. My initial thoughts led me to question whether the property would be adequately insured under the renewal policy when considering the newly assessed value and other extraordinary market conditions. Before paying the new premium, I telephoned State Farm and was immediately connected to Ms. Sheffield who attentively listened to my primary concern of adequate insurance coverage. She methodically examined my situation in real-time as she solicited additional details of the property and my desired coverage targets. An hour later, on a subsequent telephone call, Ms. Sheffield not only assuaged my immediate concerns, but also provided a comprehensive explanation of how the condominium master policy and my policy’s coverage and deductibles were sufficiently adequate. Additionally, Ms. Sheffield submitted the policy to the Underwriting department for further validation that the policy, as written, met my insurance objectives. Ms. Sheffield finished with useful advice and a detailed explanation of State Farm’s methods and processes for formulating deductibles, coverage limits, and setting premiums. As times have changed since i initiated this policy, it is always best to know if one is under insured before a calamitous event. Ms. Kimberly Sheffield, thank you for the rigorous examination and professional consultation!"
Profile photo of Katie Leaton

Katie Leaton

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Smith's office has always been extremely responsive and reliable. We used him for 4 years while renting various apartments/homes in Northern Virginia. He made the process of renter's insurance and renewing, adjusting, etc. extremely easy. The yearly rate was also the best we received for better coverage than other companies. Thanks Matt for the many years of great service!"
Profile photo of Michael T

Michael T

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Matt, Diane and team are always helpful, take the time to understand my needs, and set up policies that are affordable and support my needs and priorities. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Sanchez

Elizabeth Sanchez

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm saved me over $100 in a bundled car and renter's insurance from my previous GEICO policy. Matt's team is professional, timely, and helpful! I would recommend them."
Profile photo of Andrew Loughran

Andrew Loughran

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the prime example of why you should go with State Farm. There was a billing glitch during a policy change that we did not notice until later and Matt personally investigated the issue, tracing it back 2 years. He resolved this issue quickly and was very responsive. He knows his stuff and seems to be a genuinly good person. Would recommend to a friend."
Profile photo of christina galletta

christina galletta

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had the pleasure of carrying my insurance through Matt Smith's office and could not be more pleased. Elisa Villatoro is my go to whenever I have a question on my account. She offers me professional solutions, but also makes sure that I am properly covered. Thank you for taking such good care of me & my family."
Profile photo of C. Nystrom

C. Nystrom

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt and his staff have been there for us more than once when we really needed help with insurance. Very competitive rates. Prompt, excellent communication. Very knowledgeable. Matt was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him!"